You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Amaranth Seed

Price
275

  • Category:Amaranth products
  • Объем:1 kg

Share:

Amaranth grains were imported to Russia in the second half of the 19th century. And this plant was immediately undeservedly considered a weed. However, at home in South America, amaranth has been grown as a major grain crop for several millennia, along with corn and beans. Since the XVII century, it has ceased to be only an ornamental plant in Europe.

In terms of protein and fiber content, as well as lysine - an essential amino acid – amaranth, whose grain is also rich in iron, phosphorus, potassium, vitamins, phospholipids and phytosterols, significantly surpasses most cereals.

The use of amaranth in food makes the human diet more balanced and complete. From amaranth flour, you can bake bakery products, from cereals to cook porridge. The use of amaranth in children's food and in cases where a gluten-free diet is necessary is justified.

The size of the amaranth grain is only 0.5-0.8 mm in diameter. And the weight of one thousand grains is only 0.8 grams.

You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Зерно амаранта

Цена
275

  • Категория:Продукция из амаранта
  • Объем:1 кг

Поделиться:

Зерно амаранта были завезены в Россию во второй половине 19 века. И это растение сразу незаслуженно стало считаться сорняком. Однако у себя на родине, в Южной Америке, амарант в течение нескольких тысячелетий выращивался в качестве основной зерновой культуры вместе с кукурузой и бобами. С XVII века он перестал быть только декоративным растением и в Европе.

По содержанию белка и клетчатки, а также лизина - незаменимой аминокислоты – амарант, зерно которого также богато железом, фосфором, калием, витаминами, фосфолипидами и фитостеролами, значительно обходит большинство зерновых культур.

Употребление амаранта в пищу делает рацион человека более сбалансированным и полноценным. Из муки амаранта можно выпекать хлебобулочные изделия, из крупы варить кашу. Оправданно применение амаранта в детском питании и в случаях, когда необходима безглютеновая диета.

Размер зерна амаранта всего 0,5-0,8 мм в диаметре. А масса одной тысячи зерен - всего 0,8 грамма.